Oops! This site has expired. If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.


Click here to edit subtitle

Here you will find sets for the winners of the World Club Championship (formally known as the Intercontinental Cup). In its early days there was a one of match between the European Cup winners and the South American Cup Winners. Since 2000 the tournament expanded to incorporate other federation champions and other invited teams.

The "Tradingcards1966" water mark will not be on the cards you receive.

Each set is £5.00

Intercontinental Cup (1960 to 2004)

1970 - Feyenoord

European Cup winners Feyenoord of the Netherlands faced Copa de Liberatores winners Estudiantes of Argentina in this two legged tie. Feyenoord fought back to 2-2 from 2-0 down in the first leg in Buenos Aries with goals from van Hanegam and Kindvall. Joop Van Daele scored the only goal of the 2nd leg in Rotterdam.

1999 - Manchester United

Manchester United of England were European Champions and faced Palmeiras of Brazil in Tokyo (Japan). Roy Keane scored the only goal to give United the Title. 

Club World Cup (From 2005)

2008 - Manchester United

European Champions Manchester United played LDU Quito of Ecuador in Yokohama, Japan. Despite going down to 10 men they won the trophy with a goal from Wayne Rooney.

2019 - Liverpool

European Champions Liverpool  traveled to Qatar where they beat Monterrey of Mexico in their semi-final. They then faced Flamengo of Brazil in the final and an extra time goal from Roberto Firmino was enough to win their first World title. 

2020 - Bayern Munich

European Champions Bayern Munich of Germany faced Tigres of Mexico in Qatar. A single goal from Benjamin Pavard was enough to crown them champions.