Click here to edit subtitle

Rugby World Cup Finals

Here you will find sets for all of the World Cup winning teams since the first tournament in 1987.

Each 27 card sets contains cards for the team's final line-up, coach and match action plus other historical cards. On the reverse of each player card you will find player profiles along with their tournament statistics. The match action cards tell the story of the final.

The TRADINGCARDS1966 watermark will not be on the cards you receive.


Each set is £7.75

1987 - New Zealand

New Zealand hosted the inaugural tournament in 1987 and reached the final where they beat France 29-9. Jones, Kirk and Kirwan weighed in with the vital tries.

1991 - Australia

England were the main hosts in the 1999 tournament but lost 12-6 in the final to Australia. Tyler scored a vital Try while Michael Lynagh did the damage with the boot.

1995 - South Africa

South Africa, a rejuvinated nation, hosted the 1995 World Cup under the watchful eye of Nelson Mandela. The hosts did not disappoint him as they beat New Zealand in the final.

1999 - Australia

Wales were the main hosts as Australia faced France in the final. Tune and Finnegan scored vital tries to accompany the boot of Burke.

2003 - England

Australia were hosts and favourites for the trophy and reached the final to play England. At the end of a tense game it was England's Wilkinson who hit a sensational winner. 

2007 - South Africa

France were hosts but failed to reach the final. Instead the trophy was contested by South Africa and England. Montgomery and Steyn kicked The Springboks to victory.

2011 - New Zealand

New Zealand hosted the tournament again and reached the final to play France. It came down to a close finish as The All Blacks ran out 8-7 winners.

2015 - New Zealand

England hosted the 2015 tournament but failed to reach the final. Rivals New Zealand beat Australia in the final with tries from Milner-Skudder, Nonu and Barrett. 

2019 - South Africa

Japan hosted the 2019 tournament where the final was contested between South Africa and England. The Springboks were too strong with tries from Mapimpi and Kolbe.