Click here to edit subtitle

Football League Playoff Finals

Here you will find sets of 18 cards for football playoff winners. Player profiles and match details are on the reverse of each card.

Sets are £5.00 each

The "TRADINGCARDS1966" watermark will not be on the cards you receive.

2009 Championship final - Burnley


This is an 18 piece set commemorating Burnley's return to the Top flight after a thrilling playoff final against Sheffield United. This game showed why Owen Coyle's team would be a fitting addition to the Premier league.

2010 Championship final - Blackpool


This is an 18 piece set commemorating Blackpool's sensational victory over Cardiff City in a thrilling playoff final. Blackpool came from behind to book a place in the top flight for the first time in 40 years.

2011 Championship final - Swansea city


 In an exciting Playoff Final Swansea City faced a tough test against Reading but raced into a 3-0 lead. Reading fought back but Scott Sinclair put the game beyond their reach and Swansea into The Premier league.

2012 Championship final - West Ham United


West Ham United faced Blackpool at Wembley for a a place in the Premier League. A goal from Carlton Cole and a dramatic late winner were enough to take the Hammers up.

2013 Championship final - Crystal Palace


Crystal Palace faced Watford at Wembley for a place in the Premier League. After a tense 90 minutes the game moved in to extra time where Kevin Phillips hit a penalty winner.

2014 Championship final - Queens Park Rangers


QPR met Derby County at Wembley for a place in the Premier League. Despite QPR going down to 10 men they won with a sensational last minute goal from Bobby Zamora.

2015 Championship final - Norwich City

  Norwich City made an instant return to the Premier League when two quick fire goals from Cameron Jerome and Nathan Redmond were enough to see off Middlesbrough.

2016 Championship final - Hull City


Hull City faced Sheffield Wednesday at Wembley for a place in the Premier League. In a tight game it took a goal from Mo Diame to seal the victory.

2017 - Championship Final - Huddersfield Town

After a tense 0-0 game against Reading The Terriers found themselves in a penalty shootout to decide who would be promoted. It was Christopher Schindler's kick that sent them to the Premier League.

2018 - Championship Final - Fulham

Despite being reduced to 10 men Fulham beat Aston Villa with a brilliantly worked goal from Tom Cairney.

2019 Championship Final - Aston Villa

Aston Villa faced Midland rivals Derby County for a place in the Premier League. Anwar El Ghazi and John McGinn scored the goals in their 2-1 victory.

2020 Championship Final - Fulham

Fulham faced Brentford in the Championship playoff final in an empty Wembley Stadium. Two extra time goals from Joe Bryan gave them a 2-1 win and promotion back to the Premier League.

2021 Championship Final - Brentford

Brentford made up for losing the 2020 final by beating Swansea City. A penalty from Ivan Toney and a goal from Emiliano Marcondes sent them into the Premier League.

2022 Championship Final - Nottingham Forest

After a 23 year absence Nottingham Forest were back in the Premier League. They faced Huddersfield Town in the final and triumphed when Levi Cowill scored an own goal.


Featured Products

Recent Forum Posts

Newest Members