Click here to edit subtitle

Manchester United

This page is dedicated to Manchester United Football Club.

The Cup winning sets can also be found on the Football - FA Cup Finals page Football - league Cup page and the Vintage Style sets can be found on the Football - Vintage Style page.

The Busby Babes

This is an 18 card set representing the Great Busby Babes. Each card contains a mini biography on its reverse side.


Cup Winning Sets

18 piece sets dedicated to Manchester United's Cup Triumphs.

1948 - FA Cup Winners

Matt Busby led his Reds to Wembley to face Blackpool and their enigmatic winger Stanley Matthews. Despite falling behind United finally triumphed with goals from Rowley (2), Pearson and Anderson.


1963 - FA Cup winners

The Reds met Perrenial finalists Leicester City and eased to a 3-1 victory with a goal from legend Denis Law and a pair from David Herd.


1965 - Division One Title Winners

The great Matt Busby took Manchester United to the title in 1965. Denis Law hit the net 28 times as he covered for injured captain, Noel Cantwell. 


1967 - Division One Title Winners

Matt Busby's Manchester United reclaimed the title they had won in 1965. Once again Denis Law top scored with 23 goals. 

1968 - European Cup Winners

Manchester United made history when they became the first English side to lift the European Cup. A brace from Charlton and goals from Kidd and Best saw them overcome a skillful Benfica side.


1977 - FA Cup winners

Manchester United faced rivals Liverpool after the disappointment of 1976. This time Tommy Docherty led them to triumph with goals from Stuart Pearson and Jimmy Greenhoff.


1983 - FA Cup winners

After a thrilling 2-2 in the FA Cup final Manchester United faced a replay against Brighton & Hove Albion. In the replay they were far to strong for the Seagulls and ran out 4-0 winners with goals from Robson (2), Whiteside and Muhren.


1985 - FA Cup winners

The Reds faced a revitalised Everton team in a dramatic final. Despite having a man sent off they won with a dramatic winner from Young Norman Whiteside.


1990 - FA Cup Winners

Manchester United faced off against a talented Crystal Palace and both teams earned a replay as they fought out a 3-3 draw. Manchester United eventually won the repaly with a goal from Lee Martin.


1992 - League Cup winners

 Two of football's greatest managers faced each other as Alex Ferguson's Manchester United played Brain Clough's Nottingham Forest for the trophy. An early goal from Brian McClair sealed victory for the Reds.

1994 - FA Cup winners

Opponents Chelsea were simply blown away by a four goal salvo in the second half of this one sided final. Two penalties from Cantona, a goal from Hughes and a last minute strike from McClair saw off the blues.


1996 - FA Cup winners

Manchester Utd faced off against brightly suited Liverpool with both teams eager to put one over on their rivals.  It was down to Eric Cantona to hit the winner for the Reds as the game drew to a close.


1999 - FA Cup winners

The Reds faced a Newcastle United returing to Wembley to Avenge defeat in the previous year's final. An early loss of Captaine keane to injury did not matter as his replacement, Sheringham, scored an almost instant goal. Paul Scholes wrapped the game up in the second half.


1999 - European Champions League winners

United faced German Giants Bayern Munich for the Champions league Trophy and after a terrible starts they pulld off one of the most dramatic of Victories.


2004 - FA Cup winners

The Reds faced Championship opposition in the shape of Millwall. Two goals from Van Nistelrooy and a header from Ronaldo eased them past the Lions for another FA Cup triumph.


2006 - League Cup Winners


Manchester United proved to be too much for Wigan Athletic as they ran out 4-0 winners with goals from Cristiano Ronaldo, Louis Saha and a brace from Wayne Rooney.

2008 - European Champions League Winners


Manchester United faced English rivals Chelsea in Moscow for the coveted trophy and with the game deadlocked at 1-1 The Reds triumphed in a dramatic penalty shootout.


2009 - Football League Cup Winners


Manchester United faced holders Tottenham Hotspur for the trophy and the evenly matched game finished 0-0. The Reds won the resulting penalty shootiout. 


2010 - Football League cup Winners

Manchester United faced high Scoring Aston Villa for the 2010 League Cup trophy. Villa scored early but goals from Michael Owen and Wayne Rooney took the trophy back to Old Trafford.


2016 - FA Cup Winners


Manchester United faced Crystal Palace for the FA Cup and had to come from behind to win the trophy with goals from Juan Mata and a wonder strike from Jesse Lingard.

2017 - League Cup Winners 

The Reds raced in to a 2-0 lead with goals from Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Jesse Lingard against Southampton but were shocked as the Saints pulled the game back to 2-2. It took a last minute goal from Ibrahimovic to win the game.

2017 - Europa League Winners

Goals from Paul Pogba and Henrikh Mkhitaryan were enough for Manchester United of England to beat Ajax of Holland 2-0 in Stockholm, Sweden.

Miscellaneous Sets

Other sets for The Reds.

Vintage Style Sets

This 9 card set is one of the Vintage Style sets available for most of the top teams of the last 30 years. For other clubs see the Vintage Style Football link at the top left of this page.

Manchester United - Vintage Series 1

Arthur Albiston, Martin Buchan, Mickey Thomas, Lou Macari, Sammy McIlroy, Mike Duxbury, Jimmy Nicholl, Steve Coppell



Featured Products

Recent Forum Posts

Newest Members