Click here to edit subtitle

European Championship Finals

Here you will find sets for the Euro Championship winners since the tournament began in 1960.

The "TRADINGCARDS1966" watermark will not be on the cards you receive.

1960 - Soviet Union

The Soviet Union won the first championship in 1960 held in France. They beat Yugoslavia 2-1 with goals from Metreveli and Ponedelnik.

1964 - Spain

Spain met the holders, Soviet Union, in Madrid and won 2-1 with goals from Pereda and Marcelino.

1968 - Italy

Having drawn 1-1 with Yugoslavia in Rome, Italy won the replay 2-1 with goals from Riva and Anastasi.

1972 - West Germany

West Germany proved to be too strong for the Soviet Union in Brussels winning 3-0 with goals from Muller (2) and Wimmer.

1976 - Czechoslovakia

In a night of drama in Belgrade. Goals from Svehlik and Dobias held West Germany to a 2-2 draw. Antonin Panenka scored the winning kick in the penalty shoot out.

1980 - West Germany

West Germany met Belgium in Rome for the trophy. Two goals from Hrubesch led them to a 2-1 victory.

1984 - France

France beat Spain 2-0 in Paris with a wonder free kick from Paltini and a last minute goal from Bellone.

1988 - Holland

Holland were the outstanding team of the tournament in Germany. They beat the Soviet Union 2-0 with goals from Gullit and a memorable strike from Van Basten.

1992 - Denmark

Denmark entered the tournament in Sweden as a late replacement and stunned Germany 2-0 in the final with goals from Jensen and Vilfort.

1996 - Germany

Germany faced the Czech republic in London and a goal from Bierhoff gave them a 1-1 draw at full time. It was Bierhoff who won the match for Germany in extra time with the first Golden Goal to decide a major tournament.

2000 - France

France met Italy in Holland for the trophy. Wiltord had scored for France to take the goal into extra time. Trezeguet scored the magical Golden Goal for the French.

2004 - Greece

Greece turned the footballing world on its head with a 1-0 victory over Portugal in Lisbon. Charisteas scored the winning goal.

2008 - Spain

Spain were a force to be reckoned with and beat Germany in Austria with a goal from Torres.

2012 - Spain

Spain became the first nation to retain the trophy as they destroyed Italy 4-0 in Kiev. Goals came from Silva, Alba, Torres and Mata.

2016 - Portugal

Portugal had never won a major tournament until they beat France 1-0 in Paris with an extra time goal from Eder.

2020 - Italy

Italy faced England at Wembley, London, for the delayed final held in 2021. England took a very early lead through Luke Shaw but Leonardo Bonnucci levelled to take the game to Penalties. Gianluigi Donnarumma was the hero saving the penalty that won the trophy for The Italians.