Click here to edit subtitle

Division One / Premier League Champions

Here you will find sets for the winners of England's top Football League.

Each 18 set contains cards for a Season Preview, Month by Month Reviews, Manager, Captain, Top Scorer, Most Appearances, Headliners and a Season Summary.

On the front of the Month by Month review cards is an image of a prominent player from the team and on the reverse of those cards is the player's profile and highlights from the matches played in that month.

The "TRADINGCARDS1966" trademark will not be on the cards you receive.

Each set is £5.00

1950-51 - Tottenham Hotspur

Arthur Rowe's Spurs took the 1951 title. Sonny Walters topped scored with 15 goals and was ably supported by Len Duquemin who found the net 14 times.

1959-60 - Burnley

Harry Potts led Burnley to the Division One Title in 1960. John Connelly top scored with 20 goals.

1960-61 - Tottenham Hotspur

The legendary manager, Bill Nicholson, achieved the League and Cup double in 1961. Bobby Smith scored 28 times as Captain Danny Blanchflower lifted the trophy.

1961-62 - Ipswich Town

Alf Ramsey led Ipswich Town out of Division Two and they won the Division One title the following season. Ray Crawford topped scored with 33 goals.

1962-63 - Everton

Everton took the title for the first time since 1939. Captain Roy Vernon top scored with 24 goals.

1963-64 - Liverpool

Bill Shankly's Reds took the title in 1964, captained by Ron Yeats. Roger Hunt hit a magnificent 31 goals.

1964-65 - Manchester United

The great Matt Busby took Manchester United to the title in 1965. Denis Law hit the net 28 times as he covered for injured captain, Noel Cantwell. 

1965-66 - Liverpool

Liverpool took the title for the second time in 3 years under the managership of Bill Shankly. Once again Roger Hunt top scored with 29 goals.

1966-67 - Manchester United

Matt Busby's Manchester United reclaimed the title they had won in 1965. Once again Denis Law top scored with 23 goals. 

1967-68 - Manchester City

Joe Mercer led Manchester City to their first league title since 1937 with Tony Book as his Captain. Neil Young top scored with 19 goals.

1968-69 - Leeds United

Don Revie's Leeds United had tasted success in cup competitions and this league title was the icing on the cake. Mick Jones set them on their way with 14 goals

1969-70 - Everton

Harry Catterick's Everton won the 1969-70 Division one title captained by Brian Labone. Joe Royle hit the net 23 times.

1970-71 - Arsenal

Bertie Mee took the Gunners to the League and FA Cup double in 1970-71. Ray Kennedy found the net 19 times.

1971-72- Derby County

Brian Clough had led Derby County out of the Second Division in 1969 and 3 years later they were crowned Division One champions. Alan Hinton top scored with 15 goals.

1972-73 - Liverpool

Bill Shankly's Reds took the title n 1973. Kevin Keegan and John Toshack top scored with 13 goals each. 

1973-74 - Leeds United

Don Revie led Leeds United to their second League title. Captain Billy Bremner lifted the trophy and Mick Jones topped scored on 14 goals. 

1974-75 - Derby County

Dave Mackay's Derby County followed up their title success of 1972 with another triumph in 1975. Bruce Rioch top scored with 15 League goals in 42 games.

1975-76 - Liverpool

Led by Bob Paisley, Liverpool dominated the division. John Toshack top scored with 16 goals.

1976-77 - Liverpool

Liverpool successfully defended their Division One title managed by Bob Paisley. Kevin Keegan topped scored with 12 goals.

1977-78 - Nottingham Forest

Brian Clough took Forest to the title in their first season back in the top flight. Peter Withe and John Robertson both scored 12 goals each.

1978-79 - Liverpool

Bob Paisley's Reds put on an amazing final run to take the title once more. Kenny Dalglish hit the net 21 times.

1979-80 - Liverpool

The Reds marched to another title in 1979-80 under Bob Paisley. David Johnson was the top scorer with 21 goals.

1980-81 - Aston Villa

Ron Saunders led Aston Villa to the title in 1981. Peter Withe top scored with 20 goals.

1981-82 - Liverpool

Bob Paisley's Liverpool regained the League title in 1982 as Ian Rush top scored with 17 goals.

1982-83 - Liverpool

It was two titles in a row for Liverpool as Bob Paisley led them to another victory. Once again Ian Rush was top scorer with 24 goals.

1983-84 - Liverpool

Joe Fagan took over as manager and led Liverpool to an historical third title in a row. Ian Rush bagged 32 goals.

1984-85 - Everton

Everton finally halted Liverpool's dominance to take the 1985 title under Howard Kendall. Graeme Sharp top scored with 21 goals.

1985-86 - Liverpool

Kenny Dalglish was in the manager's chair as Liverpool won a close run battle with rivals Everton. Once again Ian Rush top scored with 22 goals.

1986-87 - Everton

Once again Howard Kendall's Everton took the title. Top scorer this season was Trevor Steven with 14 goals. 

1987-88 - Liverpool

Having lost out to rivals Everton in 1987 Liverpool, led by Kenny Dalglish, took back the title in 1988. John Aldridge was top scorer with 26 goals.

1988-89 - Arsenal

After a decade of Merseyside dominance the trophy was won by Arsenal under the leadership of George Graham. Alan Smith top scored with 23 goals.

1989-90 - Liverpool

Kenny Dalglish led Liverpool to their 18th title in 1990. John Barnes top scored with 22 goals.

1990-91 - Arsenal

The trophy returned to Highbury as George Graham led Arsenal to the title. Tony Adams was the captain and Alan Smith was the top scorer with 22 goals.

1991-92 - Leeds United

One season after being promoted from Division Two Howard Wilkinson took Leeds United to the Division one title. Lee Chapman scored 16 goals.

1994-95 - Blackburn Rovers


Kenny Dalglish led Blackburn Rovers to their first League Championship since 1914. Alan Shearer top scored with 34 League Goals.


Featured Products

Recent Forum Posts

Newest Members