Click here to edit subtitle

Division Two / Championship winners

Here you will find sets for the winners of England's 2nd Tier League.

Each 18 set contains cards for a Season Preview, Month by Month Reviews, Manager, Captain, Top Scorer, Most Appearances, Headliners and a Season Summary.

On the front of the Month by Month review cards is an image of a prominent player from the team and on the reverse of those cards is the player's profile and highlights from the matches played in that month.

Please note that in some of the Earlier sets pictures may have been used from a variety of sources including Sketches, players in the kit of another team or even non-footballing outfits. Please be sure you accept this before deciding to buy. However, if you do buy and are not satisfied I will issue a full refund on return of the cards. 

The "TRADINGCARDS1966" trademark will not be on the cards you receive.

Each set is £5.00

1923-24 - Leeds United

Arthur Fairclough's Leeds United rose out of Division Two just a few years after the demise of Leeds City. Jim Baker was the captain and Jack Swann hit 18 goals.

1957-58 - West Ham United

Ted Fenton's Hammers hit 109 goals in this title winning season. John Dick scored 22 while Noel Cantwell captained the team.

1963-64 - Leeds United

Don Revie took Leeds United back to Division One. Bobby Collins captained the side while Albert Johanneson and Don Weston were joint top scorers on 13 goals.

1968-69 - Derby County

Brian Clough led The Rams to the Division Two Title. Dave Mackay was the Captain while Kevin Hector hit 16 goals.

1972-73 - Burnley

Jimmy Adamson's Clarets won the title in 1973. Paul Fletcher was top scorer with 15 goals.

1973-74 - Middlesbrough

Jack Charlton took Boro to the top flight in 1973-74. Stuart Boam captained the side while Alan Foggon hit 19 goals.

1974-75 - Manchester United

Tommy Docherty took Manchester United back to the top division. Willie Morgan was the Captain and Stuart Pearson hit 17 goals.

1980-81 - West Ham United

John Lyall's Hammers dominated the division in 1980-81. Bily Bonds was the Captain as David Cross hit 22 goals. 

1982-83 - Queens Park Rangers

Terry Venables took QPR to the title in 1982-83 with his captain, Terry Fenwick. Tony Sealey top scored with 16 goals.

1983-84 - Chelsea

John Neal led Chelsea to the Division Two Title in 1983-84. Colin Pates was the captain as Kerry Dixon hit 28 Goals.

1986-87 - Derby County

Arthur Cox led The Rams to the title with Rob Hindmarch as his  captain. Bobby Davison top Scored with 19 goals. 

1988-89 - Chelsea

Bobby Campbell's Chelsea bounced straight back to Division One in 1988-89. Graham Roberts Captained the side and Kerry Dixon hit 25 goals.

1989-90 - Leeds United

Howard Wilkinson took Leeds to Division One after an 8 year absence. Gordon Strachan was the captain who also top scored with 16 goals.

2010-11 - Queens Park Rangers

Neil Warnock's Hoops won the title in 2010-11. Adel Taarabt was the captain and top scorer with 19 goals.

2019-20 - Leeds United

After and absence of 16 years Marcelo Bielsa took Leeds back to the Premier League. Liam Cooper was the Captain as Patrick Bamford scored 17 goals. 

2020-21 - Norwich City

Norwich City bounced back into the Premier league at the first attempt under Daniel Farke. Teemu Pukki top scored with 26 goals.

2021-22 - Fulham

It was an instant return to the top flight for Marco Silva's Fulham. Tom Cairney was the captain as Aleksandar Mitrovic hit a record breaking 43 goals.